We use cookies on this website. By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device.

Deer Park



Deer Park - B.S.S.M.

Deer Park - J.O' D., H. Butler, Esq., Edgeworth's Co. Map, John Robinson, J.P.

This townland lies on the road from Carrickboy to Ballinacarrow Bridge. It is surrounded by the townlands of Sheeroe, Ballymacshan, Liscormick and Tennalough in this parish; Tully and Lissaquill in Kilglass Parish; and Killeenboy in the Parish of Abbeyshrule.

It is the property of Colonel Henry white, held by deed for ever, and contains 271�. The whole of which is cultivated. It pay �11 9s. 10d to County Cess. The road from Carrickboy to Ballinacarrow Bridge passes along its wide side. On its S. W. side is Deer Park Trigl. Station.